Connect with us


AFCON 2021: All the Teams That Qualified for Round of 16 [Full list]



images 80 1

All the teams that proceeded to, and will compete in the knockout stages of the ongoing 2021 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON have been revealed.

As a norms, only sixteen teams are selected to be qualified for that next phase of the ongoing African tournament.

The confirmation of the sixteen teams followed the winding up of Groups ‘E’ and ‘F’ ties on Thursday.

The teams are as follow and arranged in alphabetical order: Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Comoros, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Malawi, Mali, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal and Tunisia.


Also Read: AFCON 2021: Drogba Reacts as Ivory Coast Beat Algeria, Qualify to knockout Stage

Meanwhile, the Super Eagles of Nigeria will be heading on Tunisia on Sunday 23rd a hour after the encounter between Burkina Faso and Gabon.

Other confirmed matches include the clashes between Egypt and Ivory Coast, Morocco and Malawi, Senegal and Cape Verde.

Meanwhile, giant teams including Ghana and Algeria have not made it to this round of 16.


Get latest news updates on Twitter and Telegram

wp 16383651986032737371026664246180

Click to comment

Leave a Reply