Connect with us


Full List of Newly Sworn-in Council Chairmen in Delta



Governor Ifeanyi Okowa on Monday swore in the just elected Chairmen of the twenty five local government areas in the state.

The twenty five council chairmen emerged victorious at the March 6 election that held across the state.

The Delta State Independent Electoral Commission had announced on Sunday that candidates of the People’s Democratic Party won all the 25 chairman positions as well as the 500 councillor positions in the state.

While all the tweny-five Council Chairmen are males, seventeen females were also sworn-in as Vice Chairmen.

Full List of Newly Sworn-in Council Chairmen in Delta

  1. Hon Kevin Okwechime – Aniocha North
  2. Mr Jude Chukwuwike – Aniocha South
  3. Mr William Angadi – Bomadi
  4. Mr Godknows Agali – Burutu
  5. Mr Victor Ofobrukuta – Ethiope East
  6. Barr Victor Ebonka – Ika North-East
  7. Mr Sunny Tatabuzorgwu – Ika South
  8. Mr Christain Itire – Isoko North
  9. Mr Victor Asasa – Isoko South
  10. Joan Governor – Ndokwa East
  11. Mr Godwin Obi-Nzete – Ndokwa West
  12. Iziaih Esovwain – Okpe
  13. Dr Richard Kofi – Ughelli South
  14. Mr Godwin Adode – Ughelli North
  15. Mr Solomon Ajede Possible – Ukwuani
  16. Mr Ramson Onoyake – Uvwie
  17. Mr Smart Yemi Asekutu – Warri North
  18. Hon. Michael Tidi, Ph.D – Warri South
  19. Mr Duke Tuoyo – Warri South West
  20. Hon Esewezie Innocent – Oshimili North
  21. Mr. Obi Kelvin Ezenyili – Oshimili South
  22. Mr. Isaac Aguana – Patani
  23. Mr Eugene Unuagha – Sapele
  24. Chief Jite Brown – Udu
  25. Hon Owoso Oghenedoro – Ethiope West

The event took place at the Cenotaph Asaba, Delta State.

Video: Watch Heavy Rigging at LG Polls in Delta

Follow the news on Twitter

Join us on Telegram

Apply For Latest Jobs Here

Click to comment

Leave a Reply